Game of Thrones is this century’s biggest franchise within television series and literature. Everyone is talking about it, reading it, or watching the extremely popular HBO television series. If you haven’t read or listened to the books yet, then don’t be alarmed, because you still have a chance. Even if you have watched the television series it can still be fun to read or listen to the books.

The order of the Game of Thrones books

There are a total of five books. They can either be read, or listened to, in the order mentioned below. Here you can also learn more about the story, as well as where you can read or listen to them for free.

You can find all the Game of Thrones books as an audiobook at Audiobooks. With a subscription at Audiobooks you can chose one optional audiobook a month. You can get a 30-day free trial, which means that you can listen to one of the Game of Thrones books for free as an audiobook at Audiobooks. Get a 30-day free trial here.

Book 1: A Game of Thrones

Game of ThronesThe English title is A Game of Thrones and it is the introduction to the Game of Thrones universe. In the first book you meet a great deal of the many characters, which will affect the storyline throughout the series. But first and foremost, it is about the eternal fight over the Iron Throne.

Listen to the book for free on Audiobooks

Books 2: A Clash of Kings

A Clash of KingsThe English title is A Clash of Kings and it is about the fight between the Westerous’ rightful kings. Stark and Baratheon fight against each other, as to who is to be king in Westerous — whom is the rightful king. This will have catastrophic consequences between the kings.

Listen to the book for free on Audiobooks

Book 3: A Storm of Swords

A Storm of SwordsThe English title is A Storm of Swords, and now the kingdom is torn apart between multiple kings who all wants to claim their right to the Iron Throne. The Lannisters has the power and is currently sitting on the Iron Throne, but in the meantime someone else has a hint about who should be sitting on the throne. Simultaneous, the threat on the other side of the wall gets worse.

Listen to the book for free on Audiobooks

Book 4: A Feast for Crows

A Feast for CrowsThe English title is A Feast for Crows, and now a standstill over the fight of the Iron Throne has occurred. The biggest threats are dead, and those trying to claim it are too weak or too far away; but plots are being planned. The threat from the north is great, so without a doubt a new battle is brewing.

Listen to the book for free on Audiobooks

Book 5: A Dance with Dragons

A Dance With DragonsThe English title is A Dance with Dragons and now the written story draw to an end. Danaerys’ dragons are growing up and she gets more power. In the meantime, Cersei is trapped in Kings Landing. What will the future bring for Westerous, and who will be the next to claim the Iron Throne?

Listen to the book for free on Audiobooks